Volunteers Needed!

Thursday 28 January
If you enjoy rolling your sleeves up and getting out in the great outdoors then Hadleigh Park wants to hear from you!

Hadleigh Park is holding a series of volunteer days running from Sunday 7th February to Wednesday 20th July for anyone interested in helping to protect the local countryside and improve habitats for wildlife at the Park.

With over 500 acres of idyllic countryside from woodland, pasture, hay meadow and marsh to old hedgerows and ponds there is always a wide range of things to be done. It is also a world class sports facility with the only Olympic mountain bike tracks open to the public in the world.

Open days are:

Sun 7th Feb
Wed 17th Feb
Wed 30th Mar
Sun 17th Apr
Wed 27th Apr
Sun 15th May
Wed 25th May
Sun 12th Jun
Wed 22nd Jun
Sun 10th Jul
Wed 20th Jul

Volunteers are an important part of the team at Hadleigh Park and essential in maintaining the park for all to enjoy. You don’t need to be incredibly fit or even have any experience to join an open day, everyone is welcome.

Volunteers will work alongside trained rangers and at their own pace although the day does involve a lot of walking. There is no need to book a place in advance and volunteers will not be charged to park for the day. Simply turn up outside the Hub café for 10.30am where you will be greeted by a member of the Hadleigh Park team. The open days finish at 3.30pm although people may leave earlier if they wish.

If you have any further questions please email: Hadleigh.park@essex.gov.uk or call 01702 551072.